{Demarest Farm and Saddle River County Park// New Jersey}

One of the things that I was most excited about when I found out that we were moving to the northeast was experiencing a real fall. Growing up in South Florida, I never really got to experience changing leaves, the need for scarves and chunky sweaters (although we would wear them anyways because… fashion), or other fall traditions.
This weekend, Adam and I rented a Zipcar and took it to Demarest Farm– about 40 minutes northwest of us. There, we took a hayride, pumpkin picked, and ate our first apple cider donuts (which were amazing!).
From the farm, we drove to Saddle River County Park, which we found on a whim, to enjoy the outdoors some more. The park was beautiful. Orange, red and yellow foliage everywhere, ducks and geese enjoying the afternoon sun, and beautiful pathways for us to walk on.
















7 thoughts on “{Demarest Farm and Saddle River County Park// New Jersey}

  1. I was born and raised in NJ and it will always be my home. I’ve lived in FL for just over 15 months, and I’ve missed Fall so much! I can’t wait to move home and enjoy those seasons again. I miss those more than anything else.

Leave a Reply

