{Central Park// New York City}

This Saturday, the skies turned bright blue, the clouds disappeared and it heated up just enough to be able to spend some time outdoors- a welcome change to the pretty miserable weather that we have been having lately full of dark skies, dropping temperatures and cold rain. Adam and I decided to go to Central Park to take advantage of the weather (because we knew it wouldnโ€™t last!). The park was buzzing with tourists marveling at the changing leaves, college kids playing flag football, children playing tag and couples taking romantic strolls. I had never seen Central Park in the fall (I had gone last month when it was all still green), and all I can say is wow! It is beautiful!












15 thoughts on “{Central Park// New York City}

  1. Beautiful pictures! You guys definitely picked a beautiful day to go to Central Park. Do you mind me asking what kind of camera you used?

    • Thanks! We were so lucky- the next day (and today), the weather has been awful!

      I used a Canon PowerShot SX280 HS. It is a point and shoot camera and I really love it. It stays in my bag and travels with me wherever I go- one of the many benefits of a small camera! I would love to upgrade to a more sophisticated DSLR at some point, but right now, I am really happy with the quality and ease of use of this camera ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

