{Five Facts about Me}

I have recently gained some more readers so I feel that this is the perfect time to do a proper introduction so you all can learn a little bit more about me and my blog!
…And if you still want more, you can follow me on Instagram or Pinterest, or ask me some questions below!






{1}
Starting off with a random one… I am an incredibly good packer. I even pack my family’s suitcases when they go on trips! Part 2 to this fact: I actually really enjoy packing- it feels like a puzzle to me. I know all the folding techniques– how to properly fold a jacket, how to most easily fold a t-shirt (hmmm, this might be a good blog post one day!).
{2}
I am obsessed with the Food Network, particularly Ina Garten. I would say that her show is my guilty pleasure, but I feel no shame or guilt whatsoever in my obsession with it! I drool over her food and take notes when she does her table settings. I even traversed through Paris this summer to visit her favorite bakery, Poilane. Oh, and if you’re wondering, her recipes are as wonderful as you have imagined them to be! I one day hope to throw a dinner party as fabulous as she does and when it is over say, “how easy was that!”
{3}
Not the most original fact, but still something important about me… I love traveling (told you it wasn’t so original). I am obsessed with learning about new cultures, trying new foods, and seeing new things. It could be a new city or a new country- I just can’t get enough!
{4}
I’m an organizational freak. I can’t sleep if our apartment is a mess (and by mess I mean a few things not put away in their correct places!), have to make lists for everything, and would not make it through the week if I didn’t have my giant desk calendar. Adam is a more go with the flow type of person, so luckily he balances me out, otherwise I would be that person to have labeled her label maker!
{5}
Football and soccer are my favorite sports, but I am actually a sports fanatic. I love to be active and physical- my exercise of choice is running, but if I could, I would hike everyday!

15 thoughts on “{Five Facts about Me}

  1. This is super cute, I love it! I find our lives are strangely connected. I live in Ontario, you have family in Ontario– You are living in New Jersey and I have Family in New Jersey! I hope you are enjoying it there 🙂

    Thanks for sharing!

    • I watch the food network while making dinner every night. I like to think that it helps inspire me to be a better chef.
      …and fresh pain au chocolat is one of the greatest breakfasts ever! We had amazing ones in Annecy, France… I could go for one right now.

Leave a Reply

